Know before you go > Closures & alerts

Full closure of Para Wirra Conservation Park

Published: 26 February 2021

The purpose of the closure is to ensure the safety of the public and staff during shooting operations within the parks. Closure will occur from 7pm until 7am during listed operational days. All campsites & visitor facilities within Para Wirra Conservation Park - Wirra Campground, Helipad. Bush Oval, Gawler View will be closed.

Closed dates and times below:

- 7p.m. on Monday, 15th February until 7a.m. on Tuesday, 16th February 2021

- 7p.m. on Tuesday, 16th February until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 17th February 2021

- 7p.m. on Wednesday, 17th February until 7a.m. on Thursday, 18th February 2021

- 7p.m. on Thursday, 18th February until 7a.m. on Friday, 19th February 2021

- 7p.m. on Monday, 15th March until 7a.m. on Tuesday, 16th March 2021

- 7p.m. on Tuesday, 16th March until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 17th March 2021

- 7p.m. on Wednesday, 17th March until 7a.m. on Thursday, 18th March 2021

- 7p.m. on Thursday, 18th March until 7a.m. on Friday, 19th March 2021

- 7p.m. on Tuesday, 6th April until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 7th April 2021

- 7p.m. on Wednesday, 7th April until 7a.m. on Thursday, 8th April 2021

- 7p.m. on Thursday, 8th April until 7a.m. on Friday, 9th April 2021

- 7p.m. on Monday, 17th May until 7a.m. on Tuesday, 18th May 2021

- 7p.m. on Tuesday, 18th May until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 19th May 2021

- 7p.m. on Wednesday, 19th May until 7a.m. on Thursday, 20th May 2021

- 7p.m. on Thursday, 20th May until 7a.m. on Friday, 21st May 2021

- 7p.m. on Monday, 7th June until 7a.m. on Tuesday, 8th June 2021

- 7p.m. on Tuesday, 8th June until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 9th June 2021

- 7p.m. on Wednesday, 9th June until 7a.m. on Thursday, 10th June 2021

- 7p.m. on Thursday, 10th June until 7a.m. on Friday, 11th June 2021