Know before you go > Closures & alerts

Part closure of Coorong National Park

Published: 14 December 2021

Part of the Coorong National Park has been closed from Friday 19 December 2014 until further notice.

The Coorong National Park closure applies to:

  • approximately 300 metres from the Murray Mouth along the Younghusband Peninsula
  • all areas within a 5 metre radius of a perimeter formed by buoy lines and/or markers surrounding any dredging plant or equipment.

The purpose of the closure is to ensure the safety of the public during dredging operations.