Skip to content
Open navigation

Full closure of Para Wirra Conservation Park at night on specified dates

 

Published: 21 February 2020

Para Wirra Conservation Park will be closed at night between 7pm and 7am on the following dates:

  • 7p.m. on Monday, 24 February until 7a.m. on Tuesday, 25 February 2020
  • 7p.m. on Tuesday, 25 February until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 26 February 2020
  • 7p.m. on Wednesday, 26 February until 7a.m. on Thursday, 27 February 2020
  • 7p.m. on Thursday, 27 February until 7a.m. on Friday, 28 February 2020
  • 7p.m. on Tuesday, 24 March until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 25 March 2020
  • 7p.m. on Wednesday, 25 March until 7a.m. on Thursday, 26 March 2020
  • 7p.m. on Thursday, 26 March until 7a.m. on Friday, 27 March 2020
  • 7p.m. on Monday, 25 May until 7a.m. on Tuesday, 26 May 2020
  • 7p.m. on Tuesday, 26 May until 7a.m. on Wednesday, 27 May 2020
  • 7p.m. on Wednesday, 27 May until 7a.m. on Thursday, 28 May 2020
  • 7p.m. on Thursday, 28 May until 7a.m. on Friday, 29 May 2020

The purpose of the closure is for public safety during a pest animal control program occurring in the park during these times.

For further information contact:

Gawler Natural Resources Centre
Phone: (+61 8) 8115 4600
Email: DEW.AMLRGawlerOffice@sa.gov.au